Review

The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies | Book Review

The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies | Book Review

A new to me author and a book that made me quickly buy all of the others because I need to know more about Ticklemore

The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies | Book Review
Rating:five-stars
The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies
Series: Ticklemore #4
Genres: Contemporary Romance

Violet makes her own gin.

Logan Cassidy sells it in his pub, the Ticklemore Tavern.

It should have been a match made in heaven, especially since the pair of them fancy the socks off each other, and they are both young, free and single.

Except...

Logan’s mum, Marie, doesn’t think Violet is good enough for her son. No woman is, or ever will be. And when she becomes ill, Logan is torn between looking after his mum or following his heart.

However, neither Logan, nor Marie, has taken the sheer force of nature that is Violet into account. What Violet wants, Violet gets.

Usually...

But maybe not this time, eh?

Perfect for fans of Daisy James and Holly Martin

Buy the Book


Amazon

Add to Goodreads


Goodreads

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.


My Review

I am new to both this author and the series but I will tell you Ticklemore is the place I want to visit now! I love that Violet is a gin distiller, is that not simply the best job ever. Her love interest, Logan, is the owner of the Ticklemore Tavern.

From the moment they meet the attraction is there and they are both wonderful characters. Everyone in town is rooting for these two and I found myself doing the same. Of course, Logan mother leaves a lot to be desired. Talk about your helicopter mom! She wouldn’t want me to be with anyone and I would hate to meet who she would approve of.

Hattie was the best character ever though! I loved her and she is the biggest reason I went and bought the other books. I want more of her and of course more of the amazing community that is Ticklemore.

About Liz Davies

Liz Davies Author Photo

Liz Davies writes feel-good, light-hearted stories with a hefty dose of romance, a smattering of humour, and a great deal of love.
She’s married to her best friend, has one grown-up daughter, and when she isn’t scribbling away in the notepad she carries with her everywhere (just in case inspiration strikes), you’ll find her searching for that perfect pair of shoes. She loves to cook but isn’t very good at it, and loves to eat – she’s much better at that! Liz also enjoys walking (preferably on the flat), cycling (also on the flat), and lots of sitting around in the garden on warm, sunny days.
She currently lives with her family in Wales, but would ideally love to buy a camper van and travel the world in it.

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *