• Coffee and Corpse by Maisy Marple at Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Coffee & Corpse by Maisy Marple | Book Review

    Rating: Coffee & Corpse by Maisy Marple Series: Connie Cafe Mystery #1 Genres: Cozy Mystery In the small town of Coffee Creek, things move pretty slow. But when Connie Cafe finds the best golfer in town dead in a water hazard, suddenly, life in the Creek is anything but... This is the first book in The Connie Cafe Mystery Series -- a perfect series for lovers of clean small town mysteries that feature coffee and an amateur sleuth who’s in way over her head. Buy the Book Add to Goodreads I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive…

  • Reserved for Murder at Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Reserved for Murder by Victoria Gilbert | Book Review

    Rating: Reserved for Murder by Victoria Gilbert Series: Booklovers B&B Mysteries #2 Genres: Cozy Mystery Meeting your favorite author in the flesh can be the chance of a lifetime. But for one unlucky fan, her plum place in line at a book signing will lead to her untimely demise. Beaufort, North Carolina, is home to Chapters Bed and Breakfast, owned and operated by former schoolteacher Charlotte Reed. This historic 18th-century inn draws in voracious readers from far and wide with its lovingly curated special events celebrating a host of genres and authors. On this sunny July weekend, a visit by one of the biggest names in romantic fantasy attracts throngs…

  • Murder in an Irish Bookshop by Carlene OConner Review at Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Murder in an Irish Bookshop by Carlene O’Connor | Book Review

    Rating: Murder in an Irish Bookshop by Carlene O'Connor Series: Irish Village Mystery #7 Genres: Cozy Mystery Join a bestselling author and travel to County Cork in Ireland to solve a bookish mystery full of twists in a cozy whodunit perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly, Kate Carlisle, and Laura Childs! Between training the new town garda and trying to set a wedding date with her fiancé, Macdara Flannery, Siobhán O’Sullivan is feeling a bit overwhelmed. She’s looking forward to visiting the new bookshop and curling up with an exciting novel—only to discover the shelves contain nothing but Literature with a capital L. The owner not only refuses to stock…

  • Pastry and Poison at Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Pastry and Poison by Carole Fowkes | Book Review

    Rating: Pastry and Poison by Carole Fowkes Series: A Terrified Detective Mystery #7 Genres: Cozy Mystery Bakers around the city are dying from exquisitely decorated but deadly pastries. PI Claire's former boss, bakery owner Gloria Valducci, loses her head pastry chef when he takes a big bite of a delicious looking tart and drops dead. The police are baffled, including Claire's fiance, Police Detective Brian Corrigan and his annoyingly sexy new partner. Gloria is convinced she's next on the list and hires Claire to find the killer. Claire struggles to get one step ahead of the murders, but when she gets so close she can smell the vanilla, the murderer…

  • Murder on Pointe_ A Fiona Quinn Mystery by C.S. McDonald Review at Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Murder on Pointe: A Fiona Quinn Mystery by C.S. McDonald

    Rating: Murder on Pointe by C.S. McDonald Series: Fiona Quinn #1 Genres: Cozy Mystery Fiona can't wait to attend the performance of Coppelia at the Benedum Center in Pittsburgh. Her old friend, Silja Ramsay, is dancing the principal role. They have dinner after the show, but when they return Pittsburgh Ballet Theater is down one dancer! Ballerina, Alexis Cartwright, has been found dead in the dressing room. Is this murder a result of hot tempers among the cast members? Or is it a random act of violence? Will there be more murders? Homicide Detective Nathan Landry isn't taking any chances. After finding out Fiona has a strong background in ballet,…

  • Back to the Burgh and Beyond (An Owl's Nest Mystery) by C.S. McDonald Review at Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Back to the Burgh and Beyond (An Owl’s Nest Mystery) by C.S. McDonald

    Rating: Back to the Burgh and Beyond by C.S. McDonald Genres: Cozy Mystery Meet Alexa Owl. She's returned home to Pittsburgh after a divorce to start a new life and a new business, The Owl’s Nest Couturier Shoppe. Much to her surprise, she's getting more than she ever bargained for: Detective Bobby Starr, and he's no ordinary sleuth. Bobby is an angel who's returned to Earth in hopes of earning his way into the Guardian Angel Squad. He's been sent by none other than Saint Pete to acquire Alexa’s help to solve three cold case murders he left behind. Except, here’s the catch: he’s only been allotted four days to…