• Review

    Every Day Is Saturday by Sarah Copeland

    Rating: Every Day Is Saturday: Recipes + Strategies for Easy Cooking, Every Day of the Week by Sarah Copeland Genres: Cookbook From beloved cookbook author and recipe developer Sarah Copeland, Every Day Is Saturday brims with inspiration. More than 100 beautiful recipes that make weeknight cooking a breeze, gorgeous food and lifestyle photography, and easy-to-follow tips for cooking delicious, healthful, sustaining food provide a joyous Saturday mentality of taking pleasure in food and occasion, whatever the day of the week. Recipes cover every course, from breakfast to dessert, including dishes perfect for the life occasions of a busy family: potlucks, picnics, lazy Sundays, and casual dinners with friends. Here is…

  • Review

    The Farm Girl’s Guide to Preserving the Harvest by Ann Accetta-Scott

    Rating: The Farm Girl's Guide to Preserving the Harvest by Ann Accetta-Scott Genres: Cookbook Food preservation is one of the most intimidating aspects of homesteading, yet one of the most important. Although there is a plethora of websites, books and blogs dedicated to learning how to preserve the harvest, people must search multiple places in order to gather the necessary information. For a beginner new to the world of preserving this leaves them frustrated and quite discouraged. The ideal tool for a newbie is a detailed reference guide, one such as The Farm Girl's Guide to Preserving the Harvest, that shares the basics on canning, dehydrating, freezing, fermenting, curing, and…

  • Review

    The Pie Lady by Greta Isaac

    Rating: The Pie Lady - Classic Stories from a Mennonite Cook and Her Friends Genres: Cookbook What is a Pie Lady moment? For one family, it’s breakfast on the patio. For another, it’s Mom serving up creamy chicken and noodles. These are Pie Lady moments: times of goodness and glamour in the middle of ordinary days. In The Pie Lady, Mennonite homemaker Greta Isaac ushers readers into the kitchens of Velda, Shyla, and other Pie Ladies as they whip up confections and concoctions that please the mouth and nourish the soul. Fans of Ruth Reichl, Sherry Gore, and Ree Drummond will love Isaacs’ intimate, delectable writing. Home cooks will love…

  • A Literary Tea Party- Wickedly Romance
    Review

    A Literary Tea Party by Alison Walsh | Review

    Rating: A Literary Tea Party by Alison Walsh, Sara Letourneau Genres: Cookbook Introduction by Sara Letourneau A Literary-Inspired Cookbook for Voracious Readers at Teatime Tea and books: the perfect pairing. There's nothing quite like sitting down to a good book on a lovely afternoon with a steaming cup of tea beside you, as you fall down the rabbit hole into the imaginative worlds of Alice in Wonderland, The Hobbit, and Sherlock Holmes . . . Fire up your literary fancies and nibble your way through delicate sweets and savories with A Literary Tea Party, which brings food from classic books to life with a teatime twist. Featuring fifty-five perfectly portioned…