My One Night by Carrie Ann Ryan | Book Review
Review

My One Night by Carrie Ann Ryan | Book Review

Rating: My One Night by Carrie Ann Ryan Series: On My Own #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] A one-night stand is supposed to end once the sun rises. Only it doesn’t always work out that way. I never expected this. I didn’t want to go to another fraternity party, but when my friend pulls…

More Than We Bargained For  by Fiona West | Book Review
Review

More Than We Bargained For by Fiona West | Book Review

Rating: More Than We Bargained For by Fiona West Series: Timber Falls #4 Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] Wanted: renter for rural Oregon mountain lodge. Single mom divorcees named Starla preferred. Starla Moore despises a mystery, and there’s no bigger mystery than Sawyer Devereaux. He comes into the library on Thursdays like clockwork, but rarely…

Cranky Pants by Kayt Miller
Review

Cranky Pants by Kayt Miller

Rating: Cranky Pants by Kayt Miller Series: Pick-up Lines #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] Maggy Fitzgerald is happy. She works at her best friend’s flower shop with the full knowledge that this is probably as good as its going to get. That is until that same friend talks her into going out to a…

All that Really Matters by Nicole Deese | Book Reviews
Review

All that Really Matters by Nicole Deese | Book Reviews

Rating: All That Really Matters by Nicole Deese Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] Molly McKenzie’s bright personality and on-trend fashion and beauty advice have earned her an impressive social media following, as well as a big paycheck each month. When her manager-turned-boyfriend says she has an audition to appear as a host on a makeover…

Bayou Dreaming by Lexi Blake
Review

Bayou Dreaming by Lexi Blake

Rating: Bayou Dreaming by Lexi Blake Series: Butterfly Bayou #3 Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake’s heartfelt contemporary romance set in Louisiana’s Butterfly Bayou. Roxanne King left the big city looking for a simpler life, but after years of proving herself on a SWAT team in New York City,…

Ashes by Gail Haris
Review

Ashes by Gail Haris

Rating: Ashes by Gail Haris Series: The Everyday Heroes World Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] All that remains are ashes… Fighting fires is in his blood. It’s more than a job—it’s part of who Carter Collins is. Everything was going according to plan until one fateful night. Now with only his brothers at the Sunnyville…

Christmas at Holiday House by RaeAnne Thayne
Review

Christmas at Holiday House by RaeAnne Thayne

Rating: Christmas at Holiday House by RaeAnne Thayne Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] From the New York Times bestselling author of Season of Wonder comes an uplifting, brand-new story told with RaeAnne Thayne’s trademark charm and heart—the perfect read for fans of Robyn Carr’s and Debbie Macomber’s holiday romances. A widowed young mother’s search for…

Bayou Baby by Lexi Blake
Review

Bayou Baby by Lexi Blake

Rating: Bayou Baby by Lexi Blake Series: Butterfly Bayou #2 Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] A heartwarming contemporary romance set in Louisiana’s Butterfly Bayou from New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake. Seraphina Guidry loves Butterfly Bayou. A young, single mom, she’s trying to find a place for herself in the town she cherishes, but…

Butterfly Bayou by Lexi Blake
Review

Butterfly Bayou by Lexi Blake

Rating: Butterfly Bayou by Lexi Blake Series: Butterfly Bayou #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake is back with an all-new heartwarming, small-town contemporary romance series set against the spicy southern backdrop of Louisiana’s Butterfly Bayou. Life in Dallas took a tragic turn for nurse practitioner Lila Daley. In…

Stirred by Charity Ferrell
Review

Stirred by Charity Ferrell

Rating: Stirred by Charity Ferrell Series: Twisted Fox #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Archetype: [archetype] I don’t want him. I can’t do this. That’s what my ex said after our son was born, leaving me a single dad. These days, my world consists of two things: Noah and my bar. Until her—the woman I want —but…