• Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett- Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett | Book Review

    Let's head to Mermaids Point and get lost in this amazing book that made me weep for the love that the two characters find with one again after both knowing so much grief.Rating: Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett Series: Mermaids Point #2 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Second Chance Romance When her dreams of young love were cruelly shattered, Nerissa Morgan found it hard to move on. Now, at forty-three, everyone around her is enjoying life while she’s just going through the motions. With her boss retiring and rumours of a new doctor coming in to take over the practice she manages, change is coming, whether she’s ready for…

  • Starlight Cottage by KT Dady Review - Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Starlight Cottage By K.T. Dady | Book Review

    Head to Pepper Bay and take the dive into this charming story of opposites attract. Anna and Jake will warm your hearts as will the residents of Pepper Bay. you will find yourself wanting to jump on the first plane there.Rating: Starlight Cottage by K.T. Dady Series: Pepper Bay #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love. Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin. The Pepper Bay books…

  • A Christmas Wedding Review- wickedly romance
    Review

    A Christmas Wedding in the Cotswolds by Lucy Coleman | Book Review

    Is it too early for Christmas books Nope! it is never too early and this one does start out in the summer so it is more than allowed.Rating: A Christmas Wedding in the Cotswolds by Lucy Coleman Genres: Contemporary Romance What could be more festive than a winter wedding in the picturesque English countryside? Join us for Christmas in the Cotswolds with the bestselling Lucy Coleman. Imogen Tolliman and Gray Adams can’t wait to get married after getting engaged the previous year, when they were stranded by snow in a blizzard. Now they are busy planning their wedding, but when the date slips six months because Gray is working on…

  • The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies Review - Wickedly romance
    Review

    The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies | Book Review

    A new to me author and a book that made me quickly buy all of the others because I need to know more about TicklemoreRating: The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies Series: Ticklemore #4 Genres: Contemporary Romance Violet makes her own gin. Logan Cassidy sells it in his pub, the Ticklemore Tavern. It should have been a match made in heaven, especially since the pair of them fancy the socks off each other, and they are both young, free and single. Except... Logan’s mum, Marie, doesn’t think Violet is good enough for her son. No woman is, or ever will be. And when she becomes ill, Logan is torn between…

  • Summer at Blue Sands Cove by CP Ward Review - Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Summer at Blue Sands Cove by CP Ward | Review

    Let's head to the Cornish seaside and discover a new to me author that will leave you wanting more!Rating: Summer at Blue Sands Cove by CP Ward Series: Glorious Summer #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Tired of the city, Grace Clelland returns to Blue Sands, the quiet Cornish seaside village where she grew up. There she will meet old flames and old friends, rekindle old loves and ignite new ones in a novel that will have you dreaming of the soft crash of the waves on the shore, the feel of sand between your toes, overloaded ice-creams and smoky beach barbeques. Buy the Book Add to Goodreads I received this book…

  • Just One Scandal
    Review

    Just One Scandal by Carly Phillips | Book Review

    Rating: Just One Scandal by Carly Phillips Series: The Kingston Family #2 Genres: Contemporary Romance A jilted bride. Her brother’s ex-buddy. An affair would be crazy…right? Chloe Kingston’s life is exactly how she needs it: safe and stable. Right up until her reliable, low-risk fiancé jilts her on their fairy-tale wedding day. As she works her way through the reception champagne—and wonders where she’s going to live—she stumbles into her brother Linc’s ex-best friend. If only Beckett Daniels were hideous. But he’s not. He’s everything her erstwhile groom was not. Hot. Sexy. Dangerous. And she’s just buzzed enough to want all that Greek-god gorgeousness to show her the kind of…