REVIEW: Chicago Defiance Box Set Part One by K E Osborn

REVIEW: Chicago Defiance Box Set Part One by K E Osborn

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

REVIEW: Chicago Defiance Box Set Part One by K E Osborn
Chicago Defiance Box Set Part One by K E Osborn
Genres: MC Romance

We're brothers.
Bound together, not by blood but by grit.

Our club - constantly under siege by mafia, yakuza, or from our broken pasts.
Our loyalty - strong, but only to those who remain true.

Even through the chaos, we find hope.
Hope for a better tomorrow.
One where we're not constantly at war. Fighting until the bitter end - for freedom or blood. Whichever comes first.
Through the carnage, a glimmer shines.
A spark of new life, of love.

These stories aren't merely about brothers, love and family—they're about chaos, betrayal, conflict and turmoil.

Life - it's worth living.

Because we are Defiance.

BUY AT: Amazon


I knew I wanted to read this set because I love MC Romance. Although this was the first books from this particular author I was more than eager to give them a go.

This is a three book set that will get you started on the series. The first book Resistance is Torque (the club president) and Heeley’s story. They could not be more different and I think that is what makes their story so great. I love when they have the opposites attract in the MC world. It just added a little something that made the story that much better. This was the perfect start to this series.

Penance, the second book is Sensei (the enforcer) and Alya’s (better know as Spanner) story. Sensei is really intense but I loved this one as much as the first. These two had chemistry that was simply off the charts.

Finally there was Deviance which is Trax and Mylee’s story. It was also the most emotional of the three books in my opinion. They had a past that left them broken. I also thought that the issues with Mylee’s health made this story so much more than your everyday romance read.


Free in Kindle Unlimited

#4 Sufferance


#5 Acceptance


About K E Osborn

Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she felt compelled to write the story brewing in her mind.

Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry, and get completely enveloped with the characters and their story lines. She feels completely at home when writing and wouldn’t consider doing anything else.

You Might Also Like


  1. bn100

    March 7, 2019 at 8:46 pm

    haven’t heard of this before

  2. Marisela Zuniga

    March 7, 2019 at 11:07 pm

    I haven’t read any of the books from this series but they sound interesting. I really like the covers

  3. Gabrielle

    March 9, 2019 at 10:31 am

    The cover art is really intriguing and that definitely adds to my interest in possibly reading these.

  4. Sara Zielinski

    March 9, 2019 at 10:59 am

    This sounds like an interesting series of books.

  5. Dana Rodriguez

    March 15, 2019 at 11:57 am

    This sounds like a great set. That would keep me busy for awhile!

  6. Nancy

    July 8, 2019 at 3:35 pm

    Sounds deeper than most books like this. Very interesting.

  7. Dianna

    November 24, 2019 at 10:10 pm

    What does the “MC” stand for?

    1. Aline Azevedo

      June 25, 2020 at 9:22 pm

      Motorcycle Club!

  8. Mary Gardner

    December 10, 2019 at 12:48 pm

    This books sounds like an interesting read.

  9. Aline Azevedo

    June 25, 2020 at 9:23 pm

    Haven’t read any book by this author, but this series sounds interesting!

Leave a Reply