• Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett- Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett | Book Review

    Let's head to Mermaids Point and get lost in this amazing book that made me weep for the love that the two characters find with one again after both knowing so much grief.Rating: Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett Series: Mermaids Point #2 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Second Chance Romance When her dreams of young love were cruelly shattered, Nerissa Morgan found it hard to move on. Now, at forty-three, everyone around her is enjoying life while she’s just going through the motions. With her boss retiring and rumours of a new doctor coming in to take over the practice she manages, change is coming, whether she’s ready for…

  • Wickedly Romance Cover Reveal
    Bookish Life

    A Decision Made

    You may have notice that there are older posts on the blog without any images. The images are broken and that happened when I changed hosts. I have been going back and slowly working through those posts and adding the images back. I spent hours yesterday and managed to get through five pages.

  • Shane by Nicole James - Wickedly Romance
    Cover Reveal

    Shane by Nicole James | Cover Reveal

    Are you ready for a cover reveal from Nicole James? I actually haven’t read any books in this particular series but I will say that this one sounds like a book I would enjoy. I am certainly going to be checking it out and of course, I will share my thoughts on if I do actually review it.

  • Review

    Mum’s The Word by Lorraine Turnbull | Book Review

    The blurb alone made me want to dive into this book. I mean she killed her husband and fed him to the pigs? You want to know more now, don't you? It just pulls you right in!Rating: Mum's The Word by Lorraine Turnbull Genres: Scottish, Womens Fiction When Ann-Marie Ross murders her abusive husband and feeds him to the pigs, she thinks she's got away with murder and secured the future of her Scottish cider farm. But she soon finds herself having to keep more than one deadly secret to protect those closest to her. As four women embrace their new-found independence, Ann-Marie is tormented by the threat of discovery.…

  • Starlight Cottage by KT Dady Review - Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Starlight Cottage By K.T. Dady | Book Review

    Head to Pepper Bay and take the dive into this charming story of opposites attract. Anna and Jake will warm your hearts as will the residents of Pepper Bay. you will find yourself wanting to jump on the first plane there.Rating: Starlight Cottage by K.T. Dady Series: Pepper Bay #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love. Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin. The Pepper Bay books…

  • Review

    Jerk It by Lani Lynn Vale | Madd Crossfit Series | Book Review

    It is time for the second book in the Madd Crossfit Series and this one tore at me more than any other book. It fel a bit more personal but I will share why down below.Rating: Jerk It by Lani Lynn Vale Series: Madd Crossfit #2 Genres: Romantic Suspense Mavis always assumed that she would be in a hospital with the good drugs when her time came. Not in the middle of the road, with no one around but the damn town mechanic that hated her. But there she was, having a rock star’s baby, with no one to rely on but the one that let it be known around…