• Review

    Mum’s The Word by Lorraine Turnbull | Book Review

    The blurb alone made me want to dive into this book. I mean she killed her husband and fed him to the pigs? You want to know more now, don't you? It just pulls you right in!Rating: Mum's The Word by Lorraine Turnbull Genres: Scottish, Womens Fiction When Ann-Marie Ross murders her abusive husband and feeds him to the pigs, she thinks she's got away with murder and secured the future of her Scottish cider farm. But she soon finds herself having to keep more than one deadly secret to protect those closest to her. As four women embrace their new-found independence, Ann-Marie is tormented by the threat of discovery.…

  • Starlight Cottage by KT Dady Review - Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Starlight Cottage By K.T. Dady | Book Review

    Head to Pepper Bay and take the dive into this charming story of opposites attract. Anna and Jake will warm your hearts as will the residents of Pepper Bay. you will find yourself wanting to jump on the first plane there.Rating: Starlight Cottage by K.T. Dady Series: Pepper Bay #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love. Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin. The Pepper Bay books…

  • Review

    Jerk It by Lani Lynn Vale | Madd Crossfit Series | Book Review

    It is time for the second book in the Madd Crossfit Series and this one tore at me more than any other book. It fel a bit more personal but I will share why down below.Rating: Jerk It by Lani Lynn Vale Series: Madd Crossfit #2 Genres: Romantic Suspense Mavis always assumed that she would be in a hospital with the good drugs when her time came. Not in the middle of the road, with no one around but the damn town mechanic that hated her. But there she was, having a rock star’s baby, with no one to rely on but the one that let it be known around…

  • A Christmas Wedding Review- wickedly romance
    Review

    A Christmas Wedding in the Cotswolds by Lucy Coleman | Book Review

    Is it too early for Christmas books Nope! it is never too early and this one does start out in the summer so it is more than allowed.Rating: A Christmas Wedding in the Cotswolds by Lucy Coleman Genres: Contemporary Romance What could be more festive than a winter wedding in the picturesque English countryside? Join us for Christmas in the Cotswolds with the bestselling Lucy Coleman. Imogen Tolliman and Gray Adams can’t wait to get married after getting engaged the previous year, when they were stranded by snow in a blizzard. Now they are busy planning their wedding, but when the date slips six months because Gray is working on…

  • Love on Location by Lynne Shelby Review - Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Love on Location by Lynne Shelby | Book Review

    Rating: Love on Location by Lynne Shelby Genres: Romantic Comedy Can movie magic lead to a real-life romance? 'A wonderful fresh new talent' Katie Fforde When Laurel Martin is hired to rewrite the script for a new timeslip blockbuster, she expects the historical advisor hired by the studio to be an elderly academic who won't interfere too much with her writing. But when she meets Professor Jason Harding, a young and unexpectedly handsome archaeologist who has some ideas of his own about the script, she realises the job isn't going to be as simple as she first thought. As their work takes them from arguing over historical details in a…

  • The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies Review - Wickedly romance
    Review

    The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies | Book Review

    A new to me author and a book that made me quickly buy all of the others because I need to know more about TicklemoreRating: The Ticklemore Tavern by Liz Davies Series: Ticklemore #4 Genres: Contemporary Romance Violet makes her own gin. Logan Cassidy sells it in his pub, the Ticklemore Tavern. It should have been a match made in heaven, especially since the pair of them fancy the socks off each other, and they are both young, free and single. Except... Logan’s mum, Marie, doesn’t think Violet is good enough for her son. No woman is, or ever will be. And when she becomes ill, Logan is torn between…