Review

Cursed by K.K. Allen | Book Review


Cursed by K.K. Allen | Book Review
Rating:five-stars
Cursed by K.K. Allen
Genres: Paranormal Romance

USA Today Bestselling Author, K.K. Allen, takes readers on a deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful adventure in a contemporary fantasy series based on a young woman learning the true nature of her bloodline and the enchanting world that awaits her.

Katrina Summer always knew she was different. Her fiery temper seems to perpetually land her in hot water, making her an outcast among her peers. When tragedy strikes and she’s sent to live with her only remaining family in the tiny coastal town of Apollo Beach, Katrina starts counting down the days until her eighteenth birthday.

Only then will she finally be free.

As Katrina learns the legends of her Ancient Greek ancestors, secrets from her heritage are exposed—secrets that her mother purposefully concealed. Her only solace is found in Alec Stone, the gorgeous guy next door. With his devastatingly charming smile, his persistent flirtation, and a love that sparks from the flames of friendship, he offers her a much-needed escape from the turmoil.

If only she wasn’t cursed.

As powerful forces threaten the lives in Apollo Beach, Katrina can’t escape the evocative world of mythological enchantment and evil prophecies that lurk around every corner. For fans of Twilight, Teen Witch, The Secret Circle, and Percy Jackson.

CURSED is Book 1 in the all-new ENCHANTED GODS series.

Buy the Book


AmazonNookAppleKobo

Add to Goodreads


Goodreads

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.


CursedTeaser4
MY REVIEW OCT 2021

I am so excited about this book and author. It is my first book from K.K. Allen and she blew me away with this one.

Kat is not your ordinary girl because with her eighteenth birthday her life is going to change. This series takes us into the world of myths that become reality. Kat has been struggling and when her mother dies she is forced to go live with her grandmother, whom she has never met.

There at Apollo Beach Kat begins to discover who she really is and more about her ancestry. She also meets Alec, her neighbor and Johnny, who doesn’t seem to like her at all. This is just the beginning of this story and I can’t wait to find out what happens.

I will be the first to admit I normally don’t like books where everything is not resolved by the end but this one left me breathless and I am on pins and needles waiting for the next one.

CursedTeaser7

About K.K. Allen

K.K. Allen is the USA TODAY Bestselling and award-winning contemporary romance author of sweet, sexy, and inspiring stories that evoke emotion at every turn.

K.K.’s debut romance novel, Up in the Treehouse, was named the Best New Adult Book of the Year by RT Book Reviews, an honor beyond belief. And she continues to take reader’s emotions on an epic ride every single time with real, layered, coming of age romance stories that will make you fall in love over and over again.

Born in Hawaii, raised in Washington, and currently residing in Florida, K.K. lives for laughs with her little dude, the great outdoors, watching football, dancing the night away, and her eclectic taste in music.

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, especially Amazon. This means I may earn a commission should you chose to purchase a book or product using my link.

12 Comments

Leave a Reply to Adriane Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *