Review

Christmas at Holiday House by RaeAnne Thayne


Christmas at Holiday House by RaeAnne Thayne
Rating:five-stars
Christmas at Holiday House by RaeAnne Thayne
Genres: Contemporary Romance

From the New York Times bestselling author of Season of Wonder comes an uplifting, brand-new story told with RaeAnne Thayne’s trademark charm and heart—the perfect read for fans of Robyn Carr’s and Debbie Macomber’s holiday romances.

A widowed young mother’s search for the perfect Christmas for her little boy leads her to Silver Bells, Colorado. Abby Powell becomes enamored with the heartwarming small-town community—with snow!—but not so much with her new client’s less-than-jolly son, Ethan Lancaster.

Ethan, a single-minded businessman, has learned the hard way that love and family are not for him. But he never counted on the lovely newcomer to town—or the emotional pull she and her son, Christopher, would have over him. As Ethan and Abby work together to restore Holiday House, the Lancaster’s historic family mansion, in time for Christmas, Ethan’s heart begins to open along with his home.

Buy the Book


Amazon

Add to Goodreads


Goodreads

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.


MY REVIEW OCT 2021

Welcome to the small town of Silver Bells, Colorado! It is beyond is a perfect location for the Christmas season with it’s snow-covered mountains, warm fires, and seasonal decorations. The description of the town and Holiday House is so well written in this book. You can easily picture them and feel as though you are there.

Abby’s friend has asked her to travel from Arizona to Silver Bells to care for her grandmother who was injured in a fall. Abby agrees and packs up her son, Christopher, to do just that. Abby and Christopher are both such warm and loving characters. It was so easy to like them both. Then there was Ethan, Lucy’s brother, who comes to Silver Bells and honesty he was so wonderful.

This book was like one of those heart-warming Hallmark movies that we wait all year to watch. It was simply marvelous and I enjoyed every moment of it.

About RaeAnne Thayne

I’m not one of those people who knew from birth she was destined to become a writer. I always loved to read and throughout my childhood I could usually be found with a book in my hands. To the disgust of my friends, I even enjoyed creative writing assignments that made them all groan. But I had other dreams besides writing. I wanted to be an actress or a teacher or a lawyer.

Life took a different turn for me, though, when my mother made me take a journalism elective in high school (thanks, Mom!). I knew the first day that this was where I belonged.

After I graduated from college in journalism, I took a job at the local daily newspaper and I reveled in the challenge and the diversity of it. One day I could be interviewing the latest country music star, the next day I was writing about local motorcycle gangs or interviewing an award-winning scientist.

Through it all — through the natural progression of my career from reporter to editor — I wrote stories in my head. Not just any stories, either, but romances, the kind of books I have devoured since junior high school, with tales about real people going through the trials and tribulations of life until they find deep and lasting love.

I had no idea how to put these people on paper, but knew I had to try — their stories were too compelling for me to ignore. I sold my first book in 1995 and now, more than 30 books later, I’ve come to love everything about writing, from the click of the computer keys under my fingers to the “that’s-it!” feeling I get when a story is flowing.

I write full-time now (well, as full-time as I can manage juggling my kids!) amid the raw beauty of the northern Utah mountains.

Even though I might not have dreamed of being a writer when I was younger, now I simply can’t imagine my life any other way.

I love to hear from readers. You can reach me at my email address, raeannethayne@gmail.com

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, especially Amazon. This means I may earn a commission should you chose to purchase a book or product using my link.

20 Comments

Leave a Reply to Nancy E Loring Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *