• Chalk Dirty to Me by Lani Lynn Vale Review- Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Chalk Dirty to Me by Lani Lynn Vale | Book Review

    Will and Cannel left me with heart palpitations and I'm not sure if they were the good kind. This book is intense but when the lighthearted moments happen you will find yourself laughing out loud. You may find yourself yelling at the book at times as well so please be warned. It gets intense.Rating: Chalk Dirty to Me by Lani Lynn Vale Series: Madd CrossFit #3 Genres: Romantic Suspense Two years ago, Cannel Crow experienced the worst day of her life. She was taken from a supermarket, and forced to spend a year with a man that treated her worse than a neglected, chained up dog. One year later, she’s…

  • Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett- Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett | Book Review

    Let's head to Mermaids Point and get lost in this amazing book that made me weep for the love that the two characters find with one again after both knowing so much grief.Rating: Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett Series: Mermaids Point #2 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Second Chance Romance When her dreams of young love were cruelly shattered, Nerissa Morgan found it hard to move on. Now, at forty-three, everyone around her is enjoying life while she’s just going through the motions. With her boss retiring and rumours of a new doctor coming in to take over the practice she manages, change is coming, whether she’s ready for…

  • Review

    Mum’s The Word by Lorraine Turnbull | Book Review

    The blurb alone made me want to dive into this book. I mean she killed her husband and fed him to the pigs? You want to know more now, don't you? It just pulls you right in!Rating: Mum's The Word by Lorraine Turnbull Genres: Scottish, Womens Fiction When Ann-Marie Ross murders her abusive husband and feeds him to the pigs, she thinks she's got away with murder and secured the future of her Scottish cider farm. But she soon finds herself having to keep more than one deadly secret to protect those closest to her. As four women embrace their new-found independence, Ann-Marie is tormented by the threat of discovery.…

  • Starlight Cottage by KT Dady Review - Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Starlight Cottage By K.T. Dady | Book Review

    Head to Pepper Bay and take the dive into this charming story of opposites attract. Anna and Jake will warm your hearts as will the residents of Pepper Bay. you will find yourself wanting to jump on the first plane there.Rating: Starlight Cottage by K.T. Dady Series: Pepper Bay #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love. Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin. The Pepper Bay books…

  • Review

    Jerk It by Lani Lynn Vale | Madd Crossfit Series | Book Review

    It is time for the second book in the Madd Crossfit Series and this one tore at me more than any other book. It fel a bit more personal but I will share why down below.Rating: Jerk It by Lani Lynn Vale Series: Madd Crossfit #2 Genres: Romantic Suspense Mavis always assumed that she would be in a hospital with the good drugs when her time came. Not in the middle of the road, with no one around but the damn town mechanic that hated her. But there she was, having a rock star’s baby, with no one to rely on but the one that let it be known around…

  • A Christmas Wedding Review- wickedly romance
    Review

    A Christmas Wedding in the Cotswolds by Lucy Coleman | Book Review

    Is it too early for Christmas books Nope! it is never too early and this one does start out in the summer so it is more than allowed.Rating: A Christmas Wedding in the Cotswolds by Lucy Coleman Genres: Contemporary Romance What could be more festive than a winter wedding in the picturesque English countryside? Join us for Christmas in the Cotswolds with the bestselling Lucy Coleman. Imogen Tolliman and Gray Adams can’t wait to get married after getting engaged the previous year, when they were stranded by snow in a blizzard. Now they are busy planning their wedding, but when the date slips six months because Gray is working on…