• Chalk Dirty to Me by Lani Lynn Vale Review- Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Chalk Dirty to Me by Lani Lynn Vale | Book Review

    Will and Cannel left me with heart palpitations and I'm not sure if they were the good kind. This book is intense but when the lighthearted moments happen you will find yourself laughing out loud. You may find yourself yelling at the book at times as well so please be warned. It gets intense.Rating: Chalk Dirty to Me by Lani Lynn Vale Series: Madd CrossFit #3 Genres: Romantic Suspense Two years ago, Cannel Crow experienced the worst day of her life. She was taken from a supermarket, and forced to spend a year with a man that treated her worse than a neglected, chained up dog. One year later, she’s…

  • Review

    Below the Line by April Canavan | Book Review

    We FINALLY get Logan and Teri's story and I will tell you it is one that I have been waiting for. These two have been dancing around each other for years and I will tell you that I was worried they wouldn't work things out.Rating: Below the Line by April Canavan Series: Birch Police Department #5 Genres: Military Romance, Police Romance, Second Chance Romance Teri Silence. That’s all I had from him for years. Broken promises. Dreams of a life we should have had. Except he left me behind. And then he showed up, scarred and broken. I can’t save him. Hell, I can’t even save myself. When he promises…

  • Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett- Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett | Book Review

    Let's head to Mermaids Point and get lost in this amazing book that made me weep for the love that the two characters find with one again after both knowing so much grief.Rating: Autumn Dreams at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett Series: Mermaids Point #2 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Second Chance Romance When her dreams of young love were cruelly shattered, Nerissa Morgan found it hard to move on. Now, at forty-three, everyone around her is enjoying life while she’s just going through the motions. With her boss retiring and rumours of a new doctor coming in to take over the practice she manages, change is coming, whether she’s ready for…

  • Inmate of the Month by Lani Lynn Vale at Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Inmate of the Month by Lani Lynn Vale | Book Review

    We are back with the guys from the Souls Chapel Revenants MC and this time we are learning about Laric! He is one of the characters I have been waiting to find out more about. After all his father started the MC and he didn't know he was his father when he joined.Rating: Inmate of the Month by Lani Lynn Vale Series: Souls Chapel Revenants MC #7 Genres: Romantic Suspense A porn video changed his life. One second, he has an ex with an ax to grind, and the next, he’s internet famous—and definitely not in a good way. In an, it’ll ruin your career, kind of way. Only, Laric…

  • Review

    Mum’s The Word by Lorraine Turnbull | Book Review

    The blurb alone made me want to dive into this book. I mean she killed her husband and fed him to the pigs? You want to know more now, don't you? It just pulls you right in!Rating: Mum's The Word by Lorraine Turnbull Genres: Scottish, Womens Fiction When Ann-Marie Ross murders her abusive husband and feeds him to the pigs, she thinks she's got away with murder and secured the future of her Scottish cider farm. But she soon finds herself having to keep more than one deadly secret to protect those closest to her. As four women embrace their new-found independence, Ann-Marie is tormented by the threat of discovery.…

  • Starlight Cottage by KT Dady Review - Wickedly Romance
    Review

    Starlight Cottage By K.T. Dady | Book Review

    Head to Pepper Bay and take the dive into this charming story of opposites attract. Anna and Jake will warm your hearts as will the residents of Pepper Bay. you will find yourself wanting to jump on the first plane there.Rating: Starlight Cottage by K.T. Dady Series: Pepper Bay #1 Genres: Contemporary Romance Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love. Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin. The Pepper Bay books…